I Want

I also want the boats turned back Mr Abbott
I want little baby boys protected from drowning
I want the wasteful loss of life to stop

I want people smugglers incarcerated
I want borders that can be found without boats
I want empty detention centres

I want a media who demands policies not slogans
I want a forum to discuss solutions
I want to hear more sensible voices speaking for the desperate

I want refugees spoken of as people not aliens
I want to not see skin colour
I want to be a people who give hope to the hopeless

I want Australia to be a refuge for those who are crushed
I want a nation driven by compassion not fear
I want my leaders to fight for justice and the broken

Pray we will love our neighbours as we love ourselves

Leave a Reply

